Change the world

Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre

Team Members
Werner A Olivier
Prof Werner Olivier
Position:  Head of GMMDU
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Room: 0210
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2305
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: waolivier@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (UPE)
Expertise: Algebra, Maths Development, Use of Technology in Maths Education, Blended Teaching and Learning of Mathematics
Responsibilities: Mathematics Engagement and Development

Philip Collett
Dr Philip Collett
Position: Mathematics Project Manager
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Location: Off-campus
Phone: 041 504 2637
Email: philip.collett@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Mr Peter Weisswange
Mr Peter Weisswange
Position: Project Manager: Science at GMMDU
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Room: A10 CSIR
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27415042300
Email: peter.weisswange@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Sc., B.Th (Hons)
Responsibilities: FET Physical Science, Training & Development

Dr Hennie Boshoff
Dr Hennie Boshoff
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2637
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: hennie.boshoff@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc(Stell), STD(Stell), BEd(UPE), MSc(UPE), DEd(UPE)

Ms Margot Collett
Ms Margot Collett
Position: Communications and Administration Manager
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Location: Off-campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2548
Fax: 27 41 504 1778
Email: margot.collett@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts, PG Management Diploma

Nadia le Roux
Mrs Nadia le Roux
Position: PA to FRF Chair in Maths Education
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Location: Off-campus
Phone: 041 504 4743
Fax: 041 504 9095
Email: nadia.leroux@nmmu.ac.za

Belinda Petersen
Ms Belinda Petersen
Position: Administrative Assistant: GMMDU
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Room: A6, A-Block, CSIR
Location: Off-campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4378
Fax: 27 41 504 2881
Email: belinda.petersen@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Matric

Flora Stone
Ms Flora Stone
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Location: Off-campus
Phone: 041 504 4319
Fax: 086 2041186
Email: flora.stone@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Electrical Engineer

Placide Ebongue
Mr Placide Ebongue
Position: Technical Support Manager
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit
Room: A6, A-Block, CSIR Facility, Summerstrand
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 (41) 504 2889
Email: s206080333@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Bsc Computer Science

Comments or questions are welcome.