Team Members
Werner A Olivier
Prof Werner Olivier
Position: Director of GMMDC
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: Felsted Building 0210
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2305
Fax: 27 41 504 4728
Email: Werner.olivier2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (UPE)
Expertise: Mathematics, Technology in Maths Teaching, GeoGebra, STEAM Development, Use of Technology in Maths Education, Blended Teaching and Learning of Mathematics
Responsibilities: Management of Development Programme of the GMMDC

Philip Collett
Dr Philip Collett
Position: Mathematics Project Leader
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: 206
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: +27 (0)41 504 2637
Fax: +27 (0)41 504 1778
Email: philip.collett@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA BSc MEd PhD
Responsibilities: Project Management; Systems; Training

Mr Peter Weisswange
Mr Peter Weisswange
Position: Project Leader: Science at GMMDC
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: 201
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: +27415042300
Email: peter.weisswange@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Sc., B.Th (Hons)
Responsibilities: FET Physical Science, Training & Development

Nadia le Roux
Mrs Nadia le Roux
Position: PA to Director of GMMDC
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 041 504 4743
Fax: 041 504 9095
Email: nadia.leroux@mandela.ac.za

Belinda Petersen
Mrs Belinda Petersen
Position: Administrative Assistant: GMMDC
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: 219
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4378
Fax: 27 41 504 2881
Email: belinda.petersen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Matric

Flora Olivier
Mrs Flora Olivier
Position: Academic and Administrative Project Assistant
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 041 504 3823
Email: flora.olivier@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Masters Degree in Electrical Engineering
Responsibilities: Academic and Admin support for Teacher Development, STEAM projects and GeoGebra programme

Placide Ebongue
Mr Placide Ebongue
Position: IT Systems Manager
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: 208
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 041 504 2785
Fax: 041 504 9095
Email: placidem@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Bsc Computer Science and Mathematics
Responsibilities: Operate ICT Systems, IT Support, Web Admin, ICT Training

Nataliew
Ms Natalie Wood
Position: Project Leader: Mathematics
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: 209
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: +27415043708
Email: natalie.wood@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BEd (FET) Mathematics, Physical Sciences and Technology
Responsibilities: ISP Project Implementation and Materials development

Avatar
Ms Lizz Franke
Position: Admin. Assistant
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: Felsted 211
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: +27415044319
Email: lizz.franke@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: General Admin.

Arnold
Mr Arnold Gwaze
Position: Admin. Assistant (Mathematics)
Department: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Room: 209
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 4241
Email: Arnold.Gwaze@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc
Expertise: Mathematics Education
Responsibilities: Project Leadership, ITA Coordinator, In-service Teacher Training

Mr Mogamat Armien Hendricks
Mr Mogamat Armien Hendricks
Position: Mathematics Project Leader
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 4937
Email: mogamat.hendricks@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Master Education(Mathematics)
Expertise: Mathematics
Responsibilities: Mathematics ( Development, Training & Coordination)

Victorias
Ms Victoria Shezi
Position: Assistant Project Administrator
Department: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Room: 212, Second Floor, Felsted Building, Bird Street Campus
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 041 540 2952
Email: victoria.shezi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, PDM(HR)
Expertise: Putting the "A" into STEAM
Responsibilities: Assistance with MathArt Competition, Administrative support for Incubator Schools Programme (ISP)

Catherina
Carine Steyn
Position: Project Leader: Teachers Training and MathArt Competition
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: 212
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 0415042935
Email: catherina.steyn@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc; HED (postgraduate); B Ed Honn; MEd
Expertise: Teaching Mathematics, STEAM Education
Responsibilities: Professional Development Programme for Maths Teachers and Math Art Competition

PumezaB
Miss Pumeza Buza
Position: IT Technical Manager
Department:  Mandela Uni Airborne Operations
Room: 219
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 0415041257
Fax: 0867259330
Email: pumeza.buza@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: ND: Information Technology

Lucas Ferreira
Mr Lucas Ferreira
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: 219
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 0415042889
Email: lucas.ferreira@mandela.ac.za

Donald Nzirawa
Mr Donald Nzirawa
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 061 463 5306
Fax: 041 504 9095
Email: Donaldn@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Diploma in Education
Responsibilities: GMMDC project administration

Patrick Mutoredzanwa
Mr Patrick Mutoredzanwa
Position: Academic Project Coordinator: Cookhouse Windfarm Trust Maths and Science Project
Department: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Centre
Room: Felsted Building
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 0415041257
Email: patrickm@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Licentiate in Education (Physics)
Expertise: Maths & Physics
Responsibilities: Coordination Taps

Comments or questions are welcome.